[Dev] Fw: parabola Brand Registration Confirmation

IngeGNUe ingegnue at riseup.net
Tue Oct 6 01:38:55 GMT 2015

>From Wikipedia:
> A scam increasing in frequency, as of October 2011, is an email
originating from a domain name registrar or IT consulting company based
in China that purports to notify a trademark holder that another entity
is seeking to register the client’s trademark or business name as a
domain name in China, Hong Kong, Taiwan, or Asia.[3] The email gives the
brand owner a short period in time in which to secure the domain name
for their own. These notifications are essentially solicitations.
Generally, in the event there really is a third-party who is seeking to
register your brand name for nefarious purposes, there are channels
available for addressing such uses if and when they materialize.


On 10/05/15 19:23, Jorge Araya Navarro wrote:
> I thought for one second it was real...
> El domingo 04 de octubre del 2015 a las 1653 horas, Luke escribió:
>> 90% probability it's a scam. I've gotten those e-mails too, and I don't
>> even own a company.
>> Here's some example scam/spam from (probably) the same group:
>> http://foremostmedia.blogspot.com/2010/07/notice-of-internet-intellectual.html
>> On 10/04/2015 06:39 PM, Tiberiu-Cezar Tehnoetic wrote:
>>> On 04.10.2015 23:54, Daniel Milewski wrote:
>>>> It looks like spam for me. Could you forward the message's headers too?
>>> I was about to ask the same thing. In Thunderbird-based clients, this is
>>> right click on e-mail -> Forward As -> Attachment.
>>> Thanks.
>>> _______________________________________________
>>> Dev mailing list
>>> Dev at lists.parabola.nu
>>> https://lists.parabola.nu/mailman/listinfo/dev
>> _______________________________________________
>> Dev mailing list
>> Dev at lists.parabola.nu
>> https://lists.parabola.nu/mailman/listinfo/dev

More information about the Dev mailing list